Central America - Caribbean - Skyhour

Welcome to North America

Central America, known as the southernmost region of North America, consists of seven unique countries. The combined population of those countries sums up to 179.70 million people. The official language of most Central American countries is Spanish except for Belize, where it's English. Mayan languages are also a big part of Central America's language family, consisting of about 26 related languages.

The immigration of Jews, Arabs, Europeans, Chinese and other people throughout the centuries brought a richness and diversity in terms of ethnic groups and culture to the regions of this continent. The same cannot be said about religion since the predominant religion in Central America is Christianity.